Northeast Wisconsin sports awards reveals girls cross country nominees

The Northeast Wisconsin High School Sports Awards is proud to announce the nominees for girls cross country athlete of the year. The winner will be announced this spring at the award show. More details about the program, including the show’s date, time and location, will be announced soon.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored, along with the top three finalists and the player of the year. All nominees can receive a free ticket. Check back later in the year for information on how to RSVP. 

RELATED:  Prep sports awards show returning to in-person event in 2022

RELATED:  Find complete prep sports coverage on our Varsity page

The Northeast Wisconsin High School Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the largest high school sports recognition program in the country.

The show will recognize prep athletes, coaches and teams in the Appleton, Fond du Lac, Green Bay, Manitowoc, Marshfield, Oshkosh, Sheboygan, Stevens Point, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids markets for their achievements during the 2021-22 school year.

Here are the girls cross country athlete of the year nominees:

Abby Bartel, Weyauwega-Fremont High School – Sr.

Sydney Fauske, Kaukauna High School – So.

Anna Gallagher, Two Rivers High School – Sr.

Victoria Garces, Sheboygan North High School – Fr.

Claire Helmila, Freedom High School – Fr.

Gwen Hinz, Freedom High School – Sr.

Brooklyn Luebke, Manitowoc Lutheran High School – Sr.

Sara Mlodik, D.C. Everest High School – So.

Macy Reybrock, New London High School – So.

Elizabeth Schmidt, Merrill High School – Sr.

Kate Schmoll, West De Pere High School – Fr.

Sophie Yetter, Winneconne High School – So.